I’m Back, Bitches

This blog is officially 2 years old! My baby is 2!!

And had it been a real baby, it would have died. Because its diaper wouldn’t have been changed, it wouldn’t have been fed, bathed or burped for a month. But I needed to take a month off from writing anything to put few things into perspective. I don’t know how I come up with these things, how the fuck is not writing going to put things in perspective? I suppose the reason I gave myself was that there are too many things in my plate with having falling out with friends, a part-time job of which I was fired for giving in crappy work, investing too much of my mind thinking about non-existent problems and convincing that there was one. Also, way too much college work. And for the first time, I really want to work. But then I missed writing and made up post title in my head and never wrote them out, so eventually losing all of those ideas.

So, on the occasion of this blog going two, I think I should share my wisdom with you. Because I got some wisdom in me. Which needs sharing.

  1. Carry a notebook and a pen. Make it pretty, which will urge you to carry it around and thrust it infront of your friend’s face like “I got a cute notebook.” This is important because then you can write down all of your brilliant thoughts that inevitably cross your mind when you are in class, when you are pooping, when you are half-asleep at 3:39 A.M.
  2. Force yourself to write down your amazing thought at 3:39 A.M. when you are half asleep.
  3. Listen to good music, watch a lot of movies and read. Do all of them and don’t constrict yourself to timelines. Old, new, see them all. This makes you a culturally more learned person by telling you new stories. And you learn to accept different point of views and know your own voice when you react to them. For example, I know had I been a killer I would be a merciless one someday because I was fascinated by American Psycho and Game of Thrones’ bloodbath.
    It will also help you make a lot of pop culture reference and keep you relatable.
  4. Don’t get sucked in while doing the above and constrict your physical presence in this world. Make plans with your friends, go out and explore the world you live. Sure, you may not be living say in New York or Paris, but find the special thing in the town you live.
  5. Hanging out with other people also gives you a chance to know someone else’s story, which as a wannabe writer I find very helpful. Most of my fictional attempts have been about other’s experience through my own imagination. It also helps you get better in communicating your thoughts and makes you wittier.
  6. Don’t hide away your talents. Maybe you initially fear that people might think that you suck at your first try, but you know what, people don’t really care. People have their own shit to do to care about you, that’s the truth. So, you don’t have anything to lose. Hence, attempt away my friend.
  7. Write a lot. Write a journal, write about mundane things. Talent is like a sword which you can use to do really cool moves once you master it. And to master it you need to practice a lot. Don’t let the sword rust and keep the pointy end pointy.
  8. This is more of a life lesson, but when you spot a frenemy in your life who inexplicably brings you down, makes you feel small randomly, gives you back-hand compliments and somehow just sort of sucks away your joy little by little till you notice. Cut them off.
    And when find yourself liking someone, romantically or unromantically, tell them how much you just love all of their awesomeness. Compliment them and mean it. Let them know you complete them
  1. Lists are stupid and overdone. Don’t do them.
3 thoughts on “I’m Back, Bitches

  1. Lot of constructive information given above, info # 2 will be challenging. My average time spent reading your blog is more than 20 minutes.
    Happy two years of blogging.
    Regards
    #hash#

    Like

Leave a Reply

