10 Things that make me Happy

1. Audrey Hepburn : My Happy Person
Because there isn’t enough words that can describe the love I have for Audrey Hepburn. And what’s not to love – the laugh, the smile, the hair, the films, the fashion, the girl, the woman. There hasn’t been any blues that Roman Holiday or Breakfast at Tiffany’s hasn’t cured. She is magic, child-like, elegant magic.


2. Something Red: My Happy Color
Because a little red goes a long way. In my food and on my body, there’s something about it – probably the high wavelength. Noticeable, warm and of the colors of strawberries, tomatoes and roses.

3. Fried Chicken: My Happy Food.
Because it is crunchy, crispy and spicy on the outside and juicy and soft in the inside. Not a chicken soup girl, give me a bucket of these over a bowl of soup any day – chicken wings ARE angel wings.


4. Comfy bed: My Happy Thing.
I hate winters – the cold, the dry skin, the chapped lips, shivering all the way, the only saving grace is bundling inside my blankets in my warm and cozy bed. Only to rip myself apart from the heaven on earth and take part in menial human tasks. I will only ever like winters if I get to hibernate.

5. Anyone else but you – Moldy Peaches : My Happy Song
Because we sure are cute for two ugly people.

6. Ferris Bueller’s Day Off: My Happy Movie.
Because there isn’t one other feel good movie as feel-goody or funny or bonkers as this. After all, life does move pretty fast, if you don’t stop and look once in a while, you could miss it.

7. The Beach: My Happy Place.
Because when the sun shines you get to play in the water and in the sand, feel the waves crashing against your body, collect sea shells and when it sets you see the most beautiful sunset, feel the wind in your hair, listen to the wave’s lullaby at night and somehow the moon makes the sand and the water look more beautiful than it already was.

8. Shorts: My Happy Uniform.
Because it is not stuffy as my jeans and it won’t fly like my skirt. And because it means summer, tans, legs and “I-don’t-care (for the world)”.

9. Lazy Saturday: My Happy Day.
Because Monday is a Monday,
and Tuesday is too early,
Wednesday is not here or there.
Thursday is hanging just there,
Friday I still go to work.
And Sunday I get the blues for the next Monday.
So Saturday is my day….

10. Old Books: My Other Happy Thing.
Because they transport you to a new world with new people, or those old worlds you have come to love dearly. And, well because, they smell familiar.

One thought on “10 Things that make me Happy

Leave a Reply

